Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

10/09/22

We express our deepest sympathies for the passing of HM Queen Elizabeth II. Her dedication to the UK, other realms & territories is unparalleled & we thank her for her service. MPS will observe the mourning period whilst continuing to support our whole school community. https://t.co/Yci8f5yzSw

02/08/22

MPS is currently looking for a Project Officer - Chelsea Champion to deliver pastoral, wellbeing and diversionary activities that aim to enhance emotional wellbeing and resilience in our students. https://t.co/7IBGxGS8hN

08/06/22

Retweeted From GLF Schools TT

New blog - Sufian Sadiq () from discusses the importance of addressing the ethnic disparities that exist within the teaching profession. Read his thoughts, first published in , here: https://t.co/kbykIYqj0V

08/06/22

Retweeted From GLF Schools TT

A good teacher can inspire hope, ignite the imagination and instill a love of learning. Would you like a where you can be part of a team who make a difference every day? Find out from Lisa about becoming part of the GLF community https://t.co/2heY41ZEif

08/06/22

We currently have a number of fantastic opportunities for LSAs, a Cover Supervisor, and Learning Resource Centre Coordinator to join our team at Merstham Park School. Please click on the link below to take you to our website. https://t.co/ldQS5Wvzv3

07/06/22

We currently have a number of fantastic opportunities to join our team at Merstham Park School. Please click on the link below. More vacancies will be live on our website very soon! https://t.co/ldQS5Wvzv3

10/02/22

There was a huge celebration this week on the site of our new home: the last of the 178 modules was put into place. The Department of Education, McAvoy, Mr Ward and Mr Garner took our Head and Deputy Head Boys and Girls to have a look around - only one and a half terms to go! https://t.co/y1Sje5LOt6

26/01/22

Mr Chaloner, Mr Ward and Mr Garner had a sneak preview of the inside of our new home today. Highlights included the Dance Studio and Fitness Suite, the Sports Hall and the roofs full of solar panels which will enable MPS to be a low carbon school. https://t.co/JDRVYx6Ezl

06/10/21

We are very excited to be able to share with you the progress that has been made on our new home in the last 2 weeks. Please click here to view the work and also some fantastic moon rises and weather patterns: https://t.co/GPUkmWtGfX

29/09/21

Thank you to everyone who joined us at our Open Evening and to our amazing staff who made the event really special. We have a few spaces left on our Open Morning on Thurs 21 Oct and due to popular demand, we have added Tues 19 Oct. Email info.org to book. https://t.co/3S7jd8Hfbe

28/09/21

The gates have opened to our 2021 Open Evening. We hope you enjoy seeing how MPS ignites a passion for learning in all our students. https://t.co/B50tOgIUqf

28/09/21

Less than 1 hour before we open the gates. Our hard working staff are busy making sure that the evening is a great success. Mrs Eckershall has instruments galore in Music, Miss Mosley has experiments in Science, Mr Walker brings colour to Maths, and there is also a tent..! https://t.co/KP5ElVyQSO

28/09/21

With just 2 hours to go, Mr Ward is rehearsing his presentation, Mrs Harkness and Mr Tunbridge are putting the finishing touches to their Art displays and Mr Martin is preparing a demonstration in DT. We cant wait to see you at our Open Evening (5-8pm) https://t.co/k4Nqeijeas

28/09/21

With less than 3 hours to go, all staff at MPS are on hand to make tonight's Open Evening really special. We are really looking forward to seeing Year 6 children and their families https://t.co/JFKm7Qdf2r

27/09/21

Less than 24 hours until our Open Evening for Year 6 children and their families. There is no need to book: please just come along and join us between 5pm and 8pm. The Head of School will be delivering talks at 5.15, 6.15 and 7.15pm. We look forward to welcoming you to MPS. https://t.co/NE0PfmI3ZF

24/09/21

Only 4 more sleeps.... https://t.co/tSMpdCKI3C

16/09/21

On National Teaching Assistants Day, we wanted to thank our wonderful team of LSAs who work so hard to support and improve the learning outcomes of our students. Thank you to Miss Hardy, Mrs Mahmood, Miss Tattershaw, Miss Aguirre, Miss Lynch, Miss Stocks & Miss Gibbons. https://t.co/zPtkc22MOj

16/08/21

Building work has begun on our brand new home and we are all very excited: https://t.co/IEuepWq9YL

13/08/21

Exciting news on the developments of our new home!! https://t.co/MCwPmSaCDc

Staff

  • Senior Leaders
    • Mr Garner

      Executive Head

      .

      Mr Garner
    • Mr Ward

      Head of School

      elees1@glfschools.org

      Mr Ward
    • Mr Holloway

      Deputy Headteacher - Pastoral / Designated Safeguarding Lead / Teacher of Maths

      bholloway1@glfschools.org

      Mr Holloway
    • Mrs Cole

      Deputy Headteacher - Curriculum / Teacher of Science

      kcole1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Cole
    • Mr Briggs

      Assistant Headteacher: Inclusion / SENDCO / Teacher of Computing

      kbriggs1@glfschools.org

      Mr Briggs
    • Mrs Strachan

      Assistant Headteacher: Pastoral / Teacher of English

      lstrachan1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Strachan
    • Mrs Davis

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of English Faculty / CEIAG Co-ordinator

      adavis1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Davis
    • Miss Munro

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of Maths Faculty / 11Nutfield Learning Mentor

      smunro1@glfschools.org

      Miss Munro
    • Mrs Harkness

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of Creative Arts Faculty / GLF Art Learning & Teaching Lead / 11Mercers Learning Mentor

      lharkness1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Harkness
    • Mrs Forbes-Calvin

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of Science Faculty / GLF Science Learning & Teaching Lead

      cforbes-calvin1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Forbes-Calvin
  • School Standards Board (SSB)
    • Mr Garner

      Executive Head

      .

      Mr Garner
    • Mr Ward

      Head of School

      elees1@glfschools.org

      Mr Ward
    • Nick Clark

      Chair of the SSB

      .

      Nick Clark
    • Dave Shadrach

      Vice Chair of the SSB

      .

      Dave Shadrach
    • Sandra Radford

      SSB Member

      .

      Sandra Radford
    • Melanie Pearl

      SSB Member

      .

      Melanie Pearl
    • Nick Taylor

      SSB Member

      .

      Nick Taylor
    • Sarah Morgan

      SSB Clerk

      .

      Sarah Morgan
    • Vinny Potter

      SSB Member

      .

      Vinny Potter
  • Teaching Staff
    • Mr Holloway

      Deputy Headteacher - Pastoral / Designated Safeguarding Lead / Teacher of Maths

      bholloway1@glfschools.org

      Mr Holloway
    • Mr Tunbridge

      Teacher of Art / 7Gatton Learning Mentor

      atunbridge1@glfschools.org

      Mr Tunbridge
    • Mrs Cole

      Deputy Headteacher - Curriculum / Teacher of Science

      kcole1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Cole
    • Mr Buckley

      Teacher of ITP / 10Mercers Learning Mentor

      jbuckley1@glfschools.org

      Mr Buckley
    • Mr Briggs

      Assistant Headteacher: Inclusion / SENDCO / Teacher of Computing

      kbriggs1@glfschools.org

      Mr Briggs
    • Mrs Strachan

      Assistant Headteacher: Pastoral / Teacher of English

      lstrachan1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Strachan
    • Miss Hardy

      Teacher of ITP / 7Nutfield Learning Mentor

      bhardy1@glfschools.org

      Miss Hardy
    • Mrs Reid

      Head of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) Department / 8Priory Learning Mentor

      creid1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Reid
    • Miss Bayode

      Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) / 8Priory Learning Mentor

      lbayode1@glfschools.org

      Miss Bayode
    • Mr Geraghty

      Head of PE Department / Head of Year 11

      bgeraghty1@glfschools.org

      Mr Geraghty
    • Miss Perkin

      Teacher of Maths & PE / House System Coordinator / 10Priory Learning Mentor

      zperkin1@glfschools.org

      Miss Perkin
    • Mrs Smith

      Teacher of Maths & PE / 11Gatton Learning Mentor

      lsmith5@glfschools.org

      Mrs Smith
    • Mr Martin

      Teacher of Design Technology & Food Technology / 8Nutfield Learning Mentor

      cmartin2@glfschools.org

      Mr Martin
    • Mrs Harkness

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of Creative Arts Faculty / GLF Art Learning & Teaching Lead / 11Mercers Learning Mentor

      lharkness1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Harkness
    • Miss McBeath

      Teacher of Science & Child Development / 11Priory Learning Mentor

      pmcbeath1@glfschools.org

      Miss McBeath
    • Mr Josef

      Deputy Head of English Faculty / Teacher of English / 9Mercers Learning Mentor

      jjosef1@glfschools.org

      Mr Josef
    • Mr Porter

      Head of Humanities Faculty / 10Priory Learning Mentor

      tporter1@glfschools.org

      Mr Porter
    • Miss Nesbitt

      Deputy Head of Humanities Department / Teacher of Integrated Teaching Project (ITP) / 10Gatton Learning Mentor

      rnesbitt1@glfschools.org

      Miss Nesbitt
    • Miss Scholz

      Teacher of Integrated Teaching Project (ITP) / Head of Year 9

      hscholz1@glfschools.org

      Miss Scholz
    • Mrs Nordberg

      Lead Teacher of English and Integrated Teaching Project (ITP) / 10Nutfield Learning Mentor

      jnordberg1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Nordberg
    • Mr Walker

      Teacher of Maths / 8Gatton Learning Mentor

      ewalker1@glfschools.org

      Mr Walker
    • Mr Davis

      Suject Lead for Music / 10Nutfield Learning Mentor

      rdavis1@glfschools.org

      Mr Davis
    • Mrs Eckersall

      Subject Leader of Drama / 9Gatton Learning Mentor

      reckersall1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Eckersall
    • Mrs Emmott

      Teacher of English / Head of Year 8

      aemmott1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Emmott
    • Ms West

      Head of Technology Department / 7Earlswood Learning Mentor

      swest1@glfschools.org

      Ms West
    • Miss Durham

      Head of Computing Department / 7Priory Learning Mentor

      sdurham1@glfschools.org

      Miss Durham
    • Mrs Pareek

      Teacher of Science / 7Buckland Learning Mentor

      mpareek1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Pareek
    • Miss Sandhu

      Teacher of Science / 7Mercers Learning Mentor

      gsandhu1@glfschools.org

      Miss Sandhu
    • Mrs Swanton

      Teacher of Maths / 8Mercers Learning Mentor

      lswanton1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Swanton
    • Mrs Forbes-Calvin

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of Science Faculty / GLF Science Learning & Teaching Lead

      cforbes-calvin1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Forbes-Calvin
    • Mr Radford

      Teacher of English / 9Priory Learning Mentor

      bradford1@glfschools.org

      Mr Radford
    • Mr Andrews

      Deputy Head of Science Faculty / 9Nutfield Learning Mentor

      candrews1@glfschools.org

      Mr Andrews
    • Miss Walters

      Teacher of PE / Head of Year 10

      awalters1@glfschools.org

      Miss Walters
  • Associate Staff
    • Mrs Lees

      Head of School PA

      elees1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Lees
    • Mrs Ward

      Office Admin Assistant

      .

      Mrs Ward
    • Mrs Hurstwaite

      Office Admin Assistant / Principal First Aider

      .

      Mrs Hurstwaite
    • Mrs Grant

      SIMS Manager

      sgrant1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Grant
    • Mr Knight

      Premises Assistant

      premisesteam@mersthamparkschool.org

      Mr Knight
    • Mrs Mahmood

      Learning Support Assistant

      .

      Mrs Mahmood
    • Mrs Cronin

      Pastoral Support Lead / Thrive Practitioner / Head of Year 7

      rcronin1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Cronin
    • Mr Mayanja

      Chelsea Champion

      lmayanja1@glfschools.org

      Mr Mayanja
    • Miss Stocks

      Higher Level Teaching Assistant

      .

      Miss Stocks
    • Miss Vagg

      Learning Support Assistant

      .

      Miss Vagg
    • Miss Lynch

      High Level Teaching Assistant

      .

      Miss Lynch
    • Miss White

      General Technician

      .

      Miss White
    • Miss Aguirre

      Learning Support Assistant

      .

      Miss Aguirre
    • Mrs S Cole

      Attendance Lead

      scole1@glfschools.org

      Mrs S Cole
    • Mr Beckett

      Premises Assistant

      .

      Mr Beckett
    • Mrs Sabeen

      Science Technician

      .

      Mrs Sabeen
    • Mrs Fox

      Learning Support Assistant

      .

      Mrs Fox
    • Mrs Brindle-Carter

      Learning Support Assistant

      .

      Mrs Brindle-Carter
    • Miss Townsend

      Learning Support Assistant

      .

      Miss Townsend
    • Mrs Wainwright

      Finance Assistant

      awainwright1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Wainwright
    • Mrs Spencer

      LRC Co-ordinator

      bspencer1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Spencer
    • Mrs Davis

      Behaviour Support Mentor

      cdavis1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Davis
    • Miss Andrews

      Lead Science Technician

      .

      Miss Andrews
    • Mrs Jervis

      Exams Officer

      gjervis1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Jervis
    • Mr Carr

      Premises Manager

      .

      Mr Carr
    • Miss Pinborough

      Cover Supervisor

      .

      Miss Pinborough
    • Mrs Islam

      Learning Support Assistant

      .

      Mrs Islam
    • Mrs Ahmad

      Learning Support Assistant

      .

      Mrs Ahmad
  • Head of Faculty
    • Mrs Davis

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of English Faculty / CEIAG Co-ordinator

      adavis1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Davis
    • Miss Munro

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of Maths Faculty / 11Nutfield Learning Mentor

      smunro1@glfschools.org

      Miss Munro
    • Mrs Harkness

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of Creative Arts Faculty / GLF Art Learning & Teaching Lead / 11Mercers Learning Mentor

      lharkness1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Harkness
    • Mr Porter

      Head of Humanities Faculty / 10Priory Learning Mentor

      tporter1@glfschools.org

      Mr Porter
    • Mrs Forbes-Calvin

      Associate Assistant Headteacher / Head of Science Faculty / GLF Science Learning & Teaching Lead

      cforbes-calvin1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Forbes-Calvin
  • Head of Department
    • Mrs Reid

      Head of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) Department / 8Priory Learning Mentor

      creid1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Reid
    • Mr Geraghty

      Head of PE Department / Head of Year 11

      bgeraghty1@glfschools.org

      Mr Geraghty
    • Ms West

      Head of Technology Department / 7Earlswood Learning Mentor

      swest1@glfschools.org

      Ms West
    • Miss Durham

      Head of Computing Department / 7Priory Learning Mentor

      sdurham1@glfschools.org

      Miss Durham
  • Subject Leader
    • Mr Davis

      Suject Lead for Music / 10Nutfield Learning Mentor

      rdavis1@glfschools.org

      Mr Davis
    • Mrs Eckersall

      Subject Leader of Drama / 9Gatton Learning Mentor

      reckersall1@glfschools.org

      Mrs Eckersall